upnorth

By upnorth

Willard Munger Bike Trail

I went for an eleven mile bike ride this afternoon. The Willard Munger is an old railroad track. It starts in Duluth and goes to Minneapolis. I started at the zoo and went five and a half miles up the hill before turning around. The fall colors were gorgeous. The uphill climb is very gradual and I made a lot of stops for pictures. It felt like a warm sunny day with the wind at my back going up but coming down I got pretty chilled. There was a strong, cold wind coming off the lake.
Monte got back from the cabin today so we're going out to Grandma's in Canal Park for dinner with Mary and Kevin.
A storm came through right before we left for dinner and the wind switched to out of the south. The temperature rose to 66. Felt so warm we went for a walk out onto the pier without our jackets. It was a beautiful night. Probably the last warm one of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.