Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Icelandic Sagas - Repeat Performance

Yesterday evening after dinner we were on light patrol. Every half hour or so someone would go outside and check for lights. I gave up in the end and went to bed and was falling asleep over the laptop and thought I would just take a peek outside before giving up completely. Well I thought I saw something and so I got dressed again and headed outside and yes there were some stars and yes the lights were forming. I mucked around until around 1.30am. I couldn't rouse the others and so it was just me wandering around the hotel grounds on the edge of the sea trying to find a better spot than the church. In the end, the church was still the best position but for a change I have put the old shed in. I think it is where the staff go to get away from the guests.

It was lovely staying at Budir and it will always have such special memories for me because it was where I saw the lights. This mornings performance was not as good as the previous days but it was rippling like a soft silk scarf in the wind. I could see the red better but it hasn't come out on the photo as well as it did the night before.

We are now back in Reykjavik and all but one are leaving tomorrow. It was a quiet day today and you will be surprised to hear it was raining. A shoot at falls near Þingvellir was the agenda. I am heading to London for the weekend and am not sure whether I will be able to blip. There is supposed to be wiffy in the hotel in Moscow so maybe I will be back on Monday. Be good and thanks again for following me on this journey and all your wonderful comments, it has certainly been a fabulous one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.