Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Icelandic Sagas - Budir sunise

First of all let me thank all those who left such lovely comments etc on yesterday's lights. I was so thrilled and glad you liked it too.

I got up for sunrise, just peeked out the window and saw this and then threw on some clothes and quickly ran outside. We had arrived at the hotel at night and with all the excitement of the lights I didn't get a feel for the place. Imagine my surprise to see how close we were to the water. There were some magnificent reflections around and the snow capped mountains were turning pink. Sunrise is such a civilised time here.

A day of exploring the coastline of the Snæfellsnes peninsula. A return visit for me to a beach I remembered well from my last visit with black black pebbles and a cliff walk amongst the lava flows and interesting rock formations flowing into the sea.

Another superb meal at the Hotel but no chance tonight of the lights. While the day has been good, it is cloudy and apparently too warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.