Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Cornus Florida

Our Friday group had a get-together with pcc this morning and she helped us wonderfully well to understand the ways, whims and eccentricities of our LensBabies! I'm guessing that GingerNan will be blipping a Macro shot today while J'Amazen, Spikes2013 and I will put up a LensBaby image. We initially met in a coffee house, looked at pcc's wonderful images and then moved onto the Botanic Gardens - the promised rain held off :)

I'm loving using the LensBaby. Mine is a Composer Pro and came with lots of different disks and macros lenses, plus telephoto and wideangle addons. It's all quite full-on but I'm finding it fascinating. This has definitely been a LensBaby week for me!

My image is of a Cornus Florida, or Dogwood. Wikipedia told me a very interesting piece of information about Dogwoods - Cornus florida has been proven to prevent the spread of malaria. Their bark is rich in tannin and has been used as a substitute for quinine.

Thanks so much pcc - we had a wonderful morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.