JMK

By JMK

Wrecking ball Continues

I woke up this morning with head cold and have been feeling a wreck all day. My library books were dew back today so thought I would take then back and come straight home again. While I was at the library I took some shots of the building across the road coming down and thought that would be my blip for today. When I noticed there was a very large crane where the Copthorne Hotel was so went and had a look.

The demolition has resumed on what is left of the Copthorne Hotel. I was talking to a guy who was all set up with cameras and he told me it shouldn't be long before the building would hopefully collapse inwards on its self. He was working for CERA and had one camera taking shots automatically every second.

The building was proving to be stronger then they had thought. So after hour I thought it was time to head off home. Here are some more of the shots I took today. It was hard to know which one to use.

Here is the Blip I did the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.