Fredda

By Fredda

Boy Behind the Dragon

I had some time to kill after work today so I figured I would do some errands. First I checked out a masterpiece of graffiti artist, Banksy, located right near my job. It was as interesting to see the crowd viewing the installation as the work itself. Next I decided to pick up some stamps. The closest post office was on Canal street, and I started walking. A couple of blocks later I walked right into a Chinese parade. I don't know what they were celebrating but it was pulsating. There were lots of dragons and marching bands so I started shooting, and the time flew. I did eventually get to the post office, but there was a long line and I didn't want to be late for my hair appointment, so I left. I wonder what I will find tomorrow when I try once again to get some stamps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.