Three in one

Not only birds but I've uploaded two backblips this morning for Thursday and Wednesday. I thought I'd better get ahead today while I'm feeling awake, though actually I'm putting off something else that I really should do :(

The bird feeders are back in the garden and the Goldfinches have been out their squabbling for their turn. There are quite a few youngsters about, recognisable by their scruffy head feathers and lack of black around their eyes. The black eye-stripe makes them difficult to photograph, especially in poor light. I've finally got around to trying out the mono-pod I inherited from Dad and I think it's wonderful, so I'll be looking for more opportunities to try. I can see it's getting brighter through the window now - so I'll take myself back into the conservatory and finish sorting papers and make a few decisions (which are the things I'm putting off making)!

p.s. we're thinking of trying sunflower hearts instead of Niger seed as the birds waste so much of it - somewhere we have a feeder with a tray but it hasn't come to light yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.