Studio Day

This image was on the wall when I arrived at the studio and I liked it's elegant simplicity. It's drawn onto canvas, so I'm guessing someone is going to work on it in paint. It will be interesting to see how it develops.

Only two of us managed to get to the studio and even then we didn't manage to arrive before lunchtime. A bit of a catch-up, putting the world to rights (or just our inability to focus - get our ideas together for what we wanted to work on next).

I eventually managed to make the first cuts into another lino plate and to test print the two together (and to cut my finger).

It's not working yet but there are some very nice bits - it's the one I started two weeks ago and then realised I'd cut it in reverse. It's because I like the cutting process that I persist from time to time but I'm not really sure it's my forte!

Too tired last night to blip (after my lack of sleep the night before) but then I was still awake before 5am this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.