Jigsaw prints - day 2

I love the richness and depth of colour on these newly created prints and almost envisage a change of title. The original proof print was much greener and lighter (done on different paper with different inks) and I'd called it summer garden. I think these are definitely Autumn. (They've been evolving for a long time.)
I printed the top layer yesterday and the base layer on Thursday afternoon (I'm writing these words on Sat morning) and I still can't get over how quickly the ink dries on the Fabriano paper. It's well worth the extra money.

A visit to the hairdressers to have my haircut stopped progress just before lunchtime and then by the time I'd done some shopping and had my car washed and unpacked I didn't really feel like doing any more printing - or typing my words into Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.