Penistone Market Hall

It's been a busy few days - hence the back blips this morning. Wednesday was a double bill - we had our money raising function for the village Tai Chi & Mother & Toddler Group on the same evening as our photography club, inter-club competition. So I had a foot in both camps and as I'm the inter-club secretary I felt I needed to be with the photographers. Luckily it was all being held in the same building so I started and ended the evening with the money raising event. A good night - our club won the photography competition and I had one image in that came out with top marks ... and we raised just over £450 for our two community groups - so a big, big thank you to everyone who gave us their money and support. A long evening and a short night followed.

The photograph was taken in the supermarket car-park where we'd gone to purchase a bottle for the raffle prize.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.