Day 2: My Waxcap from yesterday

The Waxcap that I photographed yesterday (thanks to Mollyblobs for the identification) and then picked is beginning to dry out and the surface is beginning to get a polished wood feel. I love the lines that seem etched into the surface.

I've been avoiding phase 2 of my admin today and enjoyed the super weather in the garden this afternoon. It's been very summery today though we are expecting winter to descend tomorrow, so I thought I'd better make the best of the weather.

I've managed to cut back a little more of our neighbours Pyracantha hedge this afternoon so it feels a little less like Sleeping Beauties hedge now. I'd feel much happier if our neighbour cut another couple of feet off the top at his side. Maybe in a 100 years we'll be rescued!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.