Early sun and Autumn Leaves

I was so switched off last night that I sat through a re-showing of `Mama Mia' on the TV. (Hence no words on here.) I hardly seem to watch anything on the tele these days.

The creeper image was taken first thing in the morning as the sun streamed in through the bedroom window. I thought I'd try and capture the colour of the leaves again before they all drop off (something the seem to do very suddenly). The images were all quite badly over exposed (I guess a combination of sun and the 50mm) and I had to pull this back quite a long way.

Busy day taking mum back home, followed by a quick drive into Pontefract to the bank (to take them the Grant of Probate) followed by a quick food shop in M & S (for treats). I needed to take her back to the doctors for a regular check up she has once a year - then another trip to the local supermarket for one or two things I'd forgotten. Here we met someone mum used to work with - so time to chat. A little paperwork sorting out revealed two cheques that needed to be paid in to the bank so a quick detour into South Elmsall on the way home enabled me to do that before the bank closed. By then all I wanted was an early meal and a sit down while Ann took Andrew for his train home. So just the two of us left at home, at least till the weekend.

I carried my camera with me but in the end I didn't seem to have the space in my head and the time to take any more photos.

p.s. many thanks to those of you who left comments before I'd written any words - but then I guess the words are mainly for me to look back at in a years time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.