Creeper leaves

Leaves from yesterday's creeper that are now beginning to fall to the ground. I tried adding a background but wasn't happy with the results so settled for this symmetrical view.

I was starting a cold last night and fell asleep so I'm back blipping this morning.

Highlights from yesterday:

- car in for annual service - fortunately suspension seems OK
- Tai Chi, which was very good
- laundry - trying to make the most of a dry day before the rain comes back
- arranging and photographing creeper leaves and two old photos for Merv
- a little preparatory work and start made on a lino-cut ready for the studio today. I find the physical act of lino-cutting really satisfying but also a challenge to work out the reverse image in my head (the idea may get worked through as a collagraph print in the end)
- a sleep on the settee while Celia Imrie discovered who she was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.