Ghost Dogs by the lake

Wooohoooo what a day!

I started early and took the boys to the lake at 6.45 am. It was - as you can see - still dark. We didn't need daylight to have fun though :-).

I arrived to work at 8 am, had a couple of meetings and left again at 2.30 pm.

I went to train dogs, which was great. I was so fed up with dog training after the very intense months prior to the European Championship and it has been hard to find the motivation to start training again, but once I was out there, I suddenly remembered why I enjoy it. I had fun with the boys and I didn't feel the pressure that I felt before going to Holland. It was nice.

Now I am getting ready to take the boys for a walk, whilst I talk on the phone with my friend Helle. I haven't talked to her since we came home from Holland,so we will have a lot of catching up to do.

Happy Weekend!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.