London

Helle and I + 4 dogs have been in London all day and it's been great. The dogs are exhausted now and to be honest, so are Helle and I ;-)

We've only seen dog friendly sights as the dogs have been with us all day. We went to Hyde Park, saw Buckingham Palace, walked in St. James' park, saw Westminster Abbey, saw the London Eye and walked along River Thames to The Tower Of London and London Bridge. Super fun day.

One of the 'whoops moments' was in South Kensington Underground station, when we had to carry 4 dogs down the escalator. We put Biscuit in my backpack, which I carried on my back, I carried Hero in my arms, Helle carried Jazz in her arms and I asked a stranger to carry Doggie, which he did :-).
We got down the first escalator, thanked the helpful man, let Biscuit out of the backpack and... then we realized there was another escalator!!!! So we did it all one more time. Phew!

Back in the hotel and now I am trying to get Helle away from her email, so I can get some dinner. It's 8 pm!!!!!!!!!

So sorry SmartLondon that I typed the number wrong - I would have loved to meet you :-(

More pictures from London here!

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.