Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 11 - RED OR PINK?

I have been busy cleaning the house today as we have visitors coming for a meal tomorrow - amazing how the thought of visitors exercises the mind, isn't it?

Decided that one of the vegetable dishes would be braised red cabbage so looked up a recipe for the slow cooker, added a few bits and pieces, and although it is called RED cabbage, when I cut into the middle I found it was quite PINK, so it fits in well with my Pinktober Challenge.

Made me wonder if I am different inside to how I appear outside? I have suffered with low self-esteem, probably because of how I was treated when I was a child, but as a Christian, God tells me that He loves me unconditionally no matter what I look like or how I feel - what a blessing that is!

He also knows my heart and how I want to draw alongside people, especially those who are hurting and perhaps what I went through in my early life has not been wasted because I can really appreciate how people feel when they are rejected or abused, because I have been there.

And all that because of RED PINK cabbage!!

Wanted to share this song by MercyMe from their album The Generous Mr. Lovewell - You're Beautiful and hope that the words might speak to someone reading this.

Days will come when you don’t have the strength
When all you hear is you're not worth anything
Wondering if you ever could be loved
And if they truly saw your heart, they’d see too much

You’re beautiful
You’re beautiful
You are made for so much more than all of this
You’re beautiful
You’re beautiful
You are treasured, you are sacred
You are His
You’re beautiful

Praying that you have the heart to fight
‘Cause you are more than what is hurting you tonight
For all the lies you’ve held inside so long
They are nothing in the shadow of the cross......


Please click here so that someone can have a free mammogram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.