Deerly Loved

Having set up my blip for toadstools I looked up and the deer were in the field - no contest!

Gorgeous to see Mamma and her two babies eating the new grass and the sloes on the bushes. Grabbing the lens I rushed up to the office, carefully opened the window with a click (sharp intake of breath here), popped the sandbag on the ledge and very, very gently pushed out the lens. "Sorry........ sorry... could you keep your business calls down to a whisper!" - poor Hubs - aargh .....that printer made a lot of noise!! They settled within range - so lovely to see them grooming each other's ears - a first for me here, and just behaving naturally. I think the wind gave my movements (and the printer) a bit of cover and they all settled down for a rest!

I love my deer; they are a constant source of fascination and I was transfixed with the love, care and attention she showered on her fawns. Much like any Mum I suppose but it was gorgeous to see. Very Dearly loved :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.