Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Droplet

Raining, raining raining.......everything drooping, saturated and sodden - including me and the dogs after a very quick sortie to find a blip victim!

An unexpected course ..hmm.....precluded an early blip so on my return (avoiding the numerous speed cameras positioned in our area and certainly not breaking trying to avoid breaking the speed limit) I tried in the drizzle to get a picture of a tiny spider. The gale blowing through the lens was too much for any macro shot. Grabbing the nearest dandelion I flew inside to stick it on the windowsill in the conservatory.

Sticking with the pink theme for the Breast Cancer Challenge my asters provide the backdrop with the torrential rain washing the window.

An update on the squab from Tuesday's blip - he is alive and well being fed by parents, stealing the chicken food and sitting with the chickens under the trees - fingers crossed then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.