Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Letting go

I have lived in different places at different times in my life but my heart has always been in Argyll, hidden somewhere in the moss. It's only this summer that I have grieved the losing of it as the landscape where I now live.

I knew I missed people when we left, but I hadn't acknowledged how much I miss the wild landscape until now. It's no wonder my soul calls for space and solitude, it's what I know.

So I've cried to the sea and I've howled to the trees and I've reached a place of letting go. And in releasing the pain of its loss, I find a new relationship with this landscape. I can visit it whenever I choose and I carry its wildness within me. And when I close my eyes, these waves ebb and flow forever. I can hear them still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.