Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Birthday Breakfast With Barnaby Bear!

It had to be done. We're at Haven after all. And it is my birthday. My friends met us at the holiday camp, and we enjoyed a very yummy breakfast and met Barnaby the Bear himself. He wasn't very talkative but he was exceptionally cuddly!

I've had a lovely birthday. Breakfast this morning. Then we went to visit Em's mum in nearby Grimsby. There I got a tour of the EmTeacup studio. Emma's mum had prepared a birthday lunch for us to share, cake on cake stands, and posh sandwiches. She is lovely. We enjoyed that, and then had to say our goodbyes, heading off in the car towards home.

We nearly made it home before Miss Pink was sick! It was just travel sickness bless her, it just made rather a mess!

Back on the road again and we headed to my mums, and She had made us birthday tea! No cooking for me today!!

I had some lovely presents, two gorgeous books about felt from my mum, money and giftcards from other family members. Miss Pink had picked out a necklace with a hedgehog on it, and Master Pink chose to get me a Zebra print cushion.
A lovely birthday spent with very lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.