Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Gaasbeek Castle

There I was this morning all set to sweep, vacuum and mop the house when my friend A. rang the doorbell for a coffee and to suggest an outing to Gaasbeek Castle.
This turned out to be a delightful outing, the castle was great, its formal garden nice and its walled garden a wonderful secret. I have never seen such big perfect dahlias, roses, apples, pears, even cabbages ! I've made a facebook album here to show some examples of the castle , the current art exhibition and the delights of that walled garden. As an extra treat we also went to have a quick look at another castle, the castle of Beersel. Suffice to say that the house will remain a bit dusty for now !

The picture here is a HDR version and I've given the sky a little extra blue as it was rather grey and foggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.