Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Plum Blossoms

The wind has dried the lichens, but the blossoms are fine. After the frost last week I was afraid this season's crop would be lost, but the buds have developed and the blossoms are opening.

The nor'wester was worse today. Gusts up to 130kph (80mph) were predicted and I'm sure we got them. You could hear them coming in the distance with an ever-increasing roar in the trees and shelterbelts. They hit with a wumph, sending things flying. My garden tools on the verandah went crashing and the iron on the woodshed clashed. The outdoor cushions took off in different directions.

Getting the blip meant standing firm and ready during the gusts to take advantage of the quiet moments between.

The dust was much worse than when I blipped it the other day. My eyes are gritty and sore. It has been sunny and warm, but it was a day to stay indoors.

Thank you to all who left birthday wishes for my granddaughter. I have sent them on to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.