Project Done... Almost

I reassembled the Land Rover carby tonight. Thankfully the carby kit came in the mail today. It was a relief to see the words "Made in England" on the box. Then it was just a case of matching up gaskets with carby. Not easy because some of the originals were missing so I had no reference. I have a few washers left over but I am pretty sure I know where they go.

Instead of bolting everything up tight I have just loosely reassembled. That way I can backtrack any mistakes. I have only discovered one so far.

Also there is the broken bit... No point in bolting it back together until I have fixed that. My mate Ken is going to help me manufacture a sleeve on his lathe. Not a problem.

So I went from this to what you see today. And yes, it is clean inside too!

Sorry for being boring with the blips this week. Work was boring and at home, this has been all consuming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.