M9

By M9

IF I HOLD VERY STILL...

…maybe she won’t see me!

You can’t imagine how happy I was to find this squirrel for ‘Squirrel Blip Friday’! Almost every day there are a couple squirrels running around my yard – but of course not today. My daughter (another blipper) came for a visit today and we went out scouting locations for something interesting. Without much luck at a local park, we drove through a cemetery hoping to find a bird or two. That’s when she spotted this guy for me. It was late in the day, and the sun was at a great angle to shine through the leaves just right. So there I was stalking a squirrel in a cemetery - the things we do for Blip! - when he ran up a tree to disguise himself as part of a tree limb in hopes I couldn’t see him.

When we finally got back home, my husband reported that we’d missed a great opportunity. He had pictures on his iPad of three deer that came through our yard just minutes after we left to find a good blip! Of all the crazy luck!! (Check out JKB on Blip to see a picture he caught of two of the deer.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.