The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

It's Been A Long Time

I set foot in Talbot Green for the first time in twenty two years this morning.

The reason, I had an interview for a Xmas job at Marks and Spencer's.

Job centres have changed quite a bit since I last ventured into one ... Bring back the boards and slip of paper and a pencil I say!

The interview started with a piece of role play with the assessor. She was a customer looking for some items for a party. I thought I did okay. When she went through how it went I was told I basically wasn't chatty enough. This has to be the first time in my life I have ever been told this! I was mortified to think I may stuffed it up on this? How would I tell people!!

I needn't have worried ... I got the job. So I follow Dawn's footsteps last Christmas and I work four, four hour shifts from November until Christmas week. I am quite looking forward to it, and the extra cash will come in handy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.