Stonehenge

Ok, the eagle-eyed amongst you may have noticed that this blip isn't actually of Stonehenge at all.

When Rob's team were drawn away to Salisbury Town in the cup most of the parents were horrified at the 300 mile round trip just for a game of football. I however, was delighted. We decided to make a day of it, have a meal in Salisbury and go take some photos of Stonehenge. Unfortunately the game, which should have been played today, has been postponed so we've stayed at home. Probably just as well considering the weather but I'm so disappointed not to have a blip of Stonehenge in my journal!

I saw a field of sheep as we were driving back from shopping so Gav stopped the car so I could jump out for a couple of shots. It was raining so this is the best of the few that I took!

Some chores to do this afternoon but chicken kebabs, a bottle of rosé and Strictly to look forward to this evening :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.