Adda

By Adda

...and I flunked!

I had a certification exam today at work and I flunked. And to add insult to injury, this was my 4th attempt at clearing it. The preparation this time was probably weaker than that for previous attempts but somehow I was more confident this time. Everything came crashing down this morning. There was one particular topic which was dreaded the most and I was praying for minimum questions from it. Questions from that topic just rained in the exam today. That particular topic is so silly that at times I find it a mockery of myself even to read it for the exam. It doesn't prove anything but these are one of the things you have to do, you like it or not. More than disappointed, I was curious...curious to know what's the record for the maximum number of attempts for clearing this exam? Am I in the hall of fame yet...worse still, am I the only one there?

Next monday, there's another exam. I'm told that the topics are much more reasonable. Let's see. I am not acquitted from today's certification. I have one more attempt left till 30th Sep.

Thankfully, weekend seems good with some photography plans. That's one place which doesn't care about smart and silly. And that's the good thing about it. Smart need not be smart and silly is not necessarily silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.