Caution - Man at Work!

Had a busy day today, just pottering about getting things sorted.

Mr A and I make a great team; although when I read this bit back to myself we sound like an old married couple from the 1950's he kept busy lagging the pipe work from the new boiler and generally 'tinkering' in the panic room, while I did the laundry, baked a loaf and prepared dinner.

The panic room is his next project; I've promised him this as 'his' room when he finally moves in.
It's not really a panic room! It's a basement room I previously used for storage, but together we have cleared out the clutter and organised things much better in the garage, leaving a lovely empty room for Mr A to do with as he will.

This also means I get the 3rd bedroom as a dressing room!

I can't say it will keep him quiet as he's never that! but it will keep him happy and that's the main thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.