Mikey88

By Mikey88

An Elephant's Leg

A very relaxed day today. My wife had her hair done this morning, then went out for lunch with her mum and our daughter. I pottered around at home and tackled another section of buddleia cutting back.

When Mrs Mikey got home, we went for a walk by the river where she spotted this tree root, comparing it to an elephant's leg. It has been exposed by erosion of the bank through which it was growing. When you see roots looking so solid and strong, you can see why they cause damage to foundations if a tree is too close to a house.

You are spared sparrow pictures today - I managed to get the focus wrong on the ones I took and deleted all of them because they were rubbish. I'll try some more tomorrow.

The weather was very pleasant today - much warmer than yesterday. Hope it was good wherever you are and you've had an enjoyable Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.