Beat it wasp! I'm a hungry hummer.

After a grey and somewhat rainy morning, the sun came out, and the hummers showed up at the feeders. With bright sunlight and mostly blue skies, the light was perfect for some bird blips, so I went out with my camera and, sure enough, captured some blips. One of the feeders was nearly empty, so I lifted it off the hook to carry inside for refilling, and I was still standing there, holding it in my hand, when a hummingbird buzzed up for a sip. She didn't want to eat with me standing there though. Maybe next time!

The sun didn't last long. A few minutes ago, with no advance warning, a sudden downpour left puddles on the patio. Bob and Gulliver are in the park taking a walk. I just hope they found some shelter.

Today's hummer looks really good in the larger size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.