Ground breaking

The weather was perfect for most of the day today and I was sitting out in the yard with Tessa when my husband came out and suggested with take a ride to the beach. It sounded like a great idea. We hopped in the car and set out for the quick thirty-minute ride and as we drove south, the clouds started stacking up in the sky. Back at home, the sky could not have been any bluer and the few clouds there were where white puffy wisps of nothing.
Well by the time we got to the beach, it not only was cloudy but the wind was so strong that the surf looked like it does before a major storm. We got out and took some photos but it was much too cold to stay and so back in the car, we went and headed home. Even now as the sun is setting, it is still nice outside. It is hard to believe that just a short distance away the weather was so very different.
We ended up sitting in the yard with the dog and reading. My oldest son is coming over for dinner and we are going to order some Indian food that I am really looking forward to.
Next door to my house, my neighbor had decorated his front yard with everything you can imagine in preparation for Halloween. He really gets into it each year and seems to add another creature to his collection. My grandson was afraid of them when he was younger but has become used to the idea of Halloween being fake and just for fun. My granddaughter on the other hand is going through that stage where everything scares her. I am wondering how long we can shuffle her from the car to the house without noticing this elaborate display next door. I did think it made for a great Blip regardless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.