Falling Leaves

I was out walking Tessa today and it was windy and damp. The leaves that were falling were sticking to the ground, cars and lampposts all over. It made for some easy pickings and so I decided to collect a few different leaves from various trees in my neighborhood and bring them home with me to Blip.

Tessa kept trying to eat the ones I would pick up from the ground. I guess she thought I was on to something fun. I had the leash in one hand my leaves in the other and an umbrella under my arm. It was misty/rainy day when I started out for my walk but the sky stopped spitting at me while I was walking.

I left the leaves wet and placed them on my table when I got home. My husband walked into the room and asked why there were wet leaves on the table and I had to explain they were for my Blip. He just rolls his eyes at me now…it is actually much better than trying to explain it all. I always have a staged collection of something or other to paint, draw, or blip. I go out to eat now and see art everywhere I look. It is a great thing I love it.

There are only two leaves from the same type of tree. The rest are different. I like the combination. I used my very autumnal tablecloth again as a background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.