Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

2 Years

2 years ago, in a deserted bar in Southend-on-Sea, I met someone called Sophie. She was confident and smart and funny and beautiful, and we spent hours in the bar yelling at each other over the table as the resident dj cranked up the volume on his system every 30 minutes even though Sophie and I were literally the only ones in there.

2 years later, I've followed Sophie to the other side of the planet and back, we've spent 3 weeks cruising up the Bruce Highway in Australia, swam with turtles on the Great Barrier Reef, we've sampled the Presidents Cake in Lyon, drawn pictures in the beach on Camber Sands. She's made me ride a horse, and I persuaded her to have a go on a Segway. And now, we're living together, and I'm really rather happy.

Thank you Sophie, I love you and you changed my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.