Literature

Went to the literature festival in Cheltenham to mark the end of the 30s. Here I am nosying at a book I have just purchased in a highly posed photo which I wanted to mark the occasion. I did some clothes shopping today too which was very unusal for me. I bought some PJs with a ditsy flower print, some rouge noir nail polish, a few Lush bath bombs (super treat!), a gorgeous jumper which I suspect I will wear most days for the forseable and a subtley sparkily blue long sleeves top which really wants to be gothic from Whistles. I think it is the first thing I have ever owned from Whistles. What I actually "needed" was a few pairs of plain black tights and some jeans that fit! I am considering doing the no new clothes purchases for a year again sometime soon, it should be pretty easy considering....

In the evening I managed to drag Mr H to the cinema, he completely doesn't get the point of going to the cinema (why go somewhere when you can watch it at home on DVD) but I like to people watch. Outside the cinema was a 20 year old playing his guitar in the rain (with amp). The only people watching him were a heavily annoracked couple sitting at a bar, drinking coffee as they got soaked wet through. When they helped him pack up his equipment I realised they were his highly supportive parents, it made me feel sort of sad to watch them all! Saw "Le Weekend" along with about 20 other people who looked like they had escaped from a saga holiday. Interesting film, bit serious, bit funny, very Paris. I am hoping to get a bit of great outdoors in tomorrow (it's fab to be able to do exactly what I want with the day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.