Treat!

So it's that time of year which I love when the leaves start to turn....another year has gone by.... so I get a bit melancholic and also grateful and I think about how things have changed for me over the last 12 months. This year I decided to take a bit of time out. I drove up to Pershore for my lunch hour (well half hour after travel time) this is a very rare treat (I have only been here 4 times) there is a wonderful bakery there so I wandered around the Abbey grounds munching on a cheese and onion pasty whilst taking photos. One chap walked around the corner of the graveyard and practically jumped out of his skin when he saw me pointing a bright red camera in his direction. I took lots of shots and decided on this one.

Tonight I had a date in my head anyways with Hugh Fearnley- Whitingstall who is a bit of a food hero of mine but I had to stand him up he'll be devastated...I can't believe it ....but it's a long story and I didn't want him to recall me as the woman who gave him a nasty cold....as a result an evening of potential delightfulness turned into an evening of ham, egg and chips BUT I guess it will do me! Glad I have the weekend ahead of me to sort stuff :-) I'm hoping this is not the 2nd year in the run I don't have time to at least breathe a little of the literature festival.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.