More baseball (an amazing moment)

Not all but I was watching the good part of the baseball game where Hiroshima Carp was playing against Hanshin Tigers (a team from Osaka).
Resulted 7 to 4 taking Hiroshima to the next stage in the tournament playing against Tokyo Giants the coming week.

What was more impressive was that this match became the last match of a famous player from Hanshin Tigers before retiring, who actually hit a 2 run homerun on his very last time at bat from 2 outs on the 9th inning.
Even after the Hiroshima Carp got it's victory, fans from both sides cheered him and appreciated his 22 year contribution to Japanese Baseball.
Well done Hiyama san.

Today I had an opportunity to take a test for training courses to be an English-Japanese interpretor. They told me my English was impressive (obviously) and that I have the potential to be a professional interpretor if I wished.
Unfortunately not interested to make a living with interpretation but I see some opportunities within my company since not many people can speak good English as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.