Attitudes towards negotiation

When they enter a negotiation, Japanese tend to be in the upper right category. Anglo-saxon countries tend to be in the lower left. I agree with this. Even though I have experiences living in different parts of the world, I can't halp behaving like a Japanese when everyone aeound me is comfortable with that.
Of course everyone has their own personality regardless of their nationality. But I guess this kind of training does help that everything does not go as you assume especially when working in a multi-national strucuter which still doesn't exist in my world.

A quite day. Enjoyed lot's of reading today since it was a national holiday. About ready work hard from tomorrow however...
1. A strong typhoon is coming on Wednesday morning. Am I going to be able to go to work?
2. I'm going to Tokyo dome this week to support Hiroshima Carp (baseball team from my hometown) so that they can hopefully win against Tokyo Giants! Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.