Not So Bright

Was gorgeous this morning too.

Faffed about looking at phone upgrades online over coffee and a square sausage and bacon doubler breakfast. Thought I'd found a good deal but it turns out o2 now sneakily split the contract into airtime and payment for a handset separately, so what I thought looked cheaper was actually a lot more expensive when the two were added together at the checkout screen. Contracts up in a week or two, think they'll be getting chased.

Clouded over later, and got a bit breezy, but I'd faffed about with bits and bobs on the bike outdoors too (so's not to get caught up in the prepping for decorating that's planned for this week mostly) so went for a run. Stopped off down at the harbour and couldn't resist the pylons. Again.

Almost got taken out by a car after it pulled out of a side street onto the main road I was passing along. Managed to swerve and avoid it, but got turfed on my arse as I pulled back in and clipped the kerb. The guy had the decency to stop at least and took the mouthful of abuse I threw at him on the chin. Said he hadn't seen me. Go figure.

Put me right off my ride that did, headed home in a huff.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.