Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A little cupcake of joy!

All my blips lately have been food related - a bit sad I know. Maybe its the weather and feeling like we have begun to hibernate already for the winter.

Anyway this cupcake was from my little shop that we got the cheese from yesterday called 'Cork and Cheese'. Although the cupcake was scrummy it weirdly tasted of one of the cheeses we had purchased.

Today was all about my mum - she has been a bit lonely of late since her relationship ended. This was the first man she had been with since my dad had died a few years ago. Although that was all a little weird and strange she was happy. But unfortunately things haven't worked out and she is alone again. She is off on a cruise next week - something which she has always been happy to do on her own since my dad had died. I never thought she would do anything on her own like that as she is so shy. But off she goes on her travels again and I am so proud that she can do that. So we had her round for dinner today before she heads off on friday. I hope she has a lovely time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.