Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Today has been a good day!

Sorry that it is another food shot but my hubby has made this delicious chicken tray bake for dinner tonight. As the weather is so awful here it brought me a little sunshine to my day. Had a good performance review this afternoon with my head teacher recommending that I make a decision as to whether I decide to go for the qualification to become a head myself . I am not sure if I ever want to be a head and the qualification is hard to get onto and a long process, so it would be something I would begin after my MA ends. But I also want to explore my options as to other avenues I could go down before I commit to the qualification. I am not sure what I 'want to be when I grow up' as it were! Trouble is although I have always wanted to teacher and work with kids, my current circumstances have left me wondering if it really is my future and if that is all I do for the next 30 odd years. Thing is I am not qualified for anything else but I want a better life work balance. So lots of decisions to think about and be made. But it was nice to feel appreciated and recognized for all my hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.