My little fish

Katie and Johnny have swimming lessons on a Sunday morning at the Dollan Centre. They can both swim and have recently been moved up to Improver Level. There are still points that they are unsure of and occasionally have a wee panic, especially when they are out of their depth. They both think that they cannot "tread" water but they can it's just they need to gain their confidence with this.

I can't swim and wish that I could but I have always had a very strong view that I want all my children to be able to swim. I also promised the kids that when Jessica starts school next August that I will take lessons......and I will!

Before their swimming lessons I was in the office working, Granny arrived to start wallpapering wee Johnny's room before the "invesmtent" gets mounted on the wall. Big Johnny was cooking the roast. Busy busy wee morning. Megan went to her friend, Anna's this afternoon with Rachel and Sophie and they are all having a sleepover tonight as the school is off this week.

Mum and Dad went to visit BP today and found him quite poorly. They are going to start him on antibiotics for a urine infection tonight. By later today I think he had perked up and had eaten his dinner. I don't think he will be out the hospital for a while.

The other 3 wee ones have gone to Granny and Papa's for a sleepover tonight so that I can work in the office in the morning. Lots to do before we go away on Wednesday.

Night folks

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.