Glorious!

While gardening yesterday I noticed how glorious my native Clematis - Purity.

Large for more glory and possible hint of scent ;-)

You've probably picked I've been delighted with it has climbed all over my back fence and made itself quite at home.

Mum and Dad were down here when I bought it late October last year. We left Dad at home and Mum and I went and bought it. It was the third nursery I'd tried. Once flowering is over I will prune it to about half size. This maintains vigour and helps develop flowering wood.

I love coming across native Clematis in the bush. Having my own happily taking over my back fence is like having a bit of the wild with me at home :-)

The big storm mostly passed Christchurch by. There wasn't enough wind to keep me off my bike this morning. The rain held off until I was well at work. Just as I left it bucketed down. It wasn't cold and I grinned most of the way home :-)

Now just a hungry hpx to feed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.