Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 14 - DARK PINK (AND BLUE)

Weatherwise, yesterday was a complete washout, as I know it was for many blippers, but I was determined that today, the weather would NOT dictate my mood, so when I got up, I decided that the new camera had to have an outing.

So here is my first effort SOOC with no tweaking whatsoever. It was quite difficult because Mr. HCB has had to net all our raised beds, because of the various cats around so I had quite a job trying to get into the blueberry bed - but I was determined - and although I know GK will say these leaves are red - some of them, to my eyes, are PINK, so fit in with the Breast Cancer Awareness Month Challenge.

Most of the blueberries have been harvested - and in case you are interested, should always be grown in ericaceous soil, according to Mr. HCB - but the few I tasted, were still delicious - and are fine for a Fasting Day!

Reminded me of the verse:

The Lord says:
‘As long as the earth endures,
seedtime and harvest,
cold and heat,
summer and winter,
day and night
will never cease.’
Genesis 8:22
New International Version

And that's a PROMISE for us all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.