Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 15 - PINK BLIP MEET

I was hoping that it would be a fine today for the blip meet arranged with ThingsBeautiful and it certainly lived up to expectations.

I caught the bus to Lambourn and then changed for Newbury, and as ThingsBeautiful had said she would be wearing pink, I recognised her immediately - I was wearing my bright pink gilet, so didn't even need to wear a flower in my hair!

After lunch, we had a lovely walk along the banks of the Kennet and Avon Canal and the reflections were wonderful as the water was so still - Things Beautiful had even brought some bread to feed the swans, so we were able to get some good close shots.

We had a great day - and of course, there was coffee and cake - well you can hardly have a blip meet without it, can you?

The only snag was that my bus connection was late on the way back, but as it was such a warm autumn evening, even that didn't detract from a lovely day.

We are both supporting the Breast Cancer Awareness Month challenge and it would be great if you could find the time to click here so that those who cannot afford to pay can have a free mammogram.

P.S. Unconfirmed, but we think the dog must be called Scruffy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.