Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

busy busy!

In my neck of the woods, this is what passes for street photography. This bull, his missus, and toddler calf, are in the field which is on the corner of our hamlet. Don't let the sunshine deceive you it is raining now, and very grey.
We had a last minute booking for the gîte last night, so all hands to the pumps today to get it reay for WEDNESDAY!!
Why oh why is it that one can wake up happy (well ish anyway) spend an hour in the post office (depositing 2 parcels and paying for one because I couldn't achieve online) and come away feeling angry, depressed, cross with the world...oh yeah. The town POST OFFICE....still now I have swapped my professional card back to a decent smaller post office I will never have to repeat this mornings fiasco....incompetent idiots who of course are never wrong and you, the client are obviously the stupid one. He ended up muttering 'see I hadn't done anything wrong, there is a problem with your card, are you sure you haven't cancelled it?' No Mr Fonctionnaire. I haven't cancelled it. I can't cancel the frigging thing until next summer becasue your post office rules, monopolistic and anti client policies mean I can only even attempt to cancel it JUST before the anniversary of the card being susbcribed to, and within that timescale of 3 months notice...ffs
anyway rant over. I feel better now.
Happy Monday!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.