Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Rain

Thanks to all of you who sent me positive thoughts yesterday. I have long since got past the point where I let stupid people doing stupid things ruin a day...I came back for lunch, had physio, then went to visit some friends for tea and biscuits. So a good positive day in the end...
Today I have been to the doctors. Things looking up on several fronts. She has given me a prescription for some additional physio, and is encouraging my return to work...
It's pouring with rain, and I saw this slightly sad looking car by the side of the road on the way to the doctor's. It's a Triumph Spitfire, I thought it would look good on a photo but got the dof wrong at F/8.(it should have been F/5,6 or less really to get it right)..so anyway, looking at the price (I thought 3-5k) it says 9800€ (à débattre-or near offer)). It's not the tidiest looking example but someone has written 'lots of new parts'!! obviously needing a few more though...so I think I will pass on that! too rich for my blood.
Anyway off to clean the cottage for our guests this afternoon. And to watch England in the deciding world cup qualifing match this evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.