Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

crisps

I like crisps. It is a nice vice to have because there are lots of different flavours depending on your mood. I saw someone with 'chèvre' crisps a few months ago, and they sold out. But today I saw these. Goat's cheese and chili...They are really yummy. I bet my dad would like them. He's a bit of a crisp fan too ;). Not too sure about goat's cheese though (or chili) ah maybe not then dad...lol

In other news, I am going from strength to strength. My back held up until 5pm when I needed to sit down. Still taking my crutch for shopping etc, but itching to get stuck into work. I'm not sure I can wait until next Wednesday for my pre-return meeting!! I keep coming up with amazing ideas....lol

I had an excellent bit of luck today. My physio is always talking to me about my photos. She is about to buy a dslr camera as she wants a hobby for the weekends. Well, she said her friend/colleague's girlfriend is looking for a birthday present for him, and she wants a large photo of a landscape with sunflowers. Well guess what I have.....the very thing. So I have given them the JPEG and TIF files on a memory stick so they can get a local printer to make a huge print for over their mantlepiece (I can only print to A3) and asked them to pay me what they think it's worth. So in theory I have sold my first piece of work!! (I just don't know how much for!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.