Climbing French beans and rain

It has been wet all morning and then got wetter. I noticed some bullfinches have returned to feed with us, but as soon as I poked my camera out into the drizzle they went.

I picked the last of the climbing French beans which have been provided a wonderful crop for several months now. I thought I had picked the last ones from the trellis by the back door, but then discovered some new flowers have just opened, so possibly they=re will be more. I turned my camera to catch the red berries of the rowan tree which looked wonderfully vivid in the rain. Then the auto-focus locked onto these two French beans, which are supported by the sweet peas which are also still in flower, or were until Helena cut the last of their red flowers yesterday.

I liked the drops of water running down the beans set against the dark shadowy background. We will eat them tonight as I have now picked them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.