Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Dolores Colorado station finished

So today I finished the landscaping around the station - at least the weeds. Also placed the people and details that I have been making the last week. Still have a few people (figures) to paint for the benches but they can wait.

Very happy to be finished although the journey was fun. Next project - maybe some trees behind the station and a scratch-built goose barn to replace my photoshop/foamcore stand-in. Also need to make several freight cars - particularly reefers (2) to carry the fruit and beans back to Durango from the Dolores Fruit warehouse. I did weather (finally) a boxcar I made some time ago. Was nervous as the weathering is a one shot deal. Like watercolor. But it came out well I think so on to more weathering as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.