Yucca

Not wanting to backblip, I at the last minute took a quickie with my iPhone outside as the darkness dropped.

Got a fabulous new computer today which is, as I type this, talking to my laptop and will be talking apparently for aver 2,400 hours and rising which is a bit , very, incredibly worrying. Think I should have used a firewire as our internet connection here is so very rubbish. Far too late now to ring the Apple shop to get advice! I've a nasty suspicion things are going to go a bit awry. Hubs computer won't accept RAW pics so iPhone it is! A first for me.

Been meaning to blip my yucca for a while now. It's the most striking plant - very archetectural and positively crying out with the two huge spikes of flowers (about 1m to 1.5m high) to be photographed - which it has been, but not with a phone! I just love the white and pale pink bell-like blooms which dangle in the air almost ghostly at night. The leaves are evergreen with the most dangerous spike on the end which when weeding round it I've caught in my face before now! Not just once either!

I am now going to get behind with my commenting as no way am I sitting up in our chilly office above the garages all night on my own! May try to wrest the ipad for a few mins out of Hubs' grasp but..... hey ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.